Home News Models Alternatives
 
Smart Car of America - America's Largest Smart Fortwo Enthusiast Community   Smart Fortwo, smart car, smartcar
HOME FORUMS GALLERY

Go Back   Smart Car of America Forums > Smart Car Model Discussions > Original smart fortwo

Notices

» Supporting Partner
» Recent Threads
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-31-2009, 11:50 AM   #1 (permalink)
 
Hippie101's Avatar
 
Location: All
asmartcar.com

Anyone know about asmartcar.com? Are they a reliable company? On their site they say the parent company is Silica Corp and they are dba asmartcar.com. I'm wanting to get an extended warranty for my 06 Pulse. If anyone has any information I would really appreciate it.

Hippie101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2009, 12:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
 
24-42's Avatar
 
Location: Roseburg,OR - Tujunga (LA), CA
Drive: 06 450 Passion Cpe
My SCOA Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hippie101 View Post
Anyone know about asmartcar.com? Are they a reliable company? On their site they say the parent company is Silica Corp and they are dba asmartcar.com. I'm wanting to get an extended warranty for my 06 Pulse. If anyone has any information I would really appreciate it.
Having no vested interest, but with experience, I say with all sincerity, Ron Gaus is one of, if not the most straight shootin, stand up, honest people you'll ever hope to know.

If he says. "It's true"...... It's true.

He is the 'Guru' for smart 450,s.
Any endeavor in which he is involved will be an honest endeavor.

Please note how candid and objective he is in providing information about "SmartUSA". I'll buy anyone a Smart car that shows me where "SmartUSA" is equally objective. (Apologies to my friend Dave Schembri, I know your hands are tied)

Additional complimentary things will be said upon request.

Donald LaFavor

24-42 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2009, 09:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
 
Hippie101's Avatar
 
Location: All
I'm not sure if you are talking about smart car USA or asmartcar.com. Your post has me confused. I was asking about asmartcar.com. I bought the little car to carry on the back of my Freightliner that I use to pull our fifth-wheel. I have read post on here to learn more about smart cars. I don't know much about communties, dealers and parts companys. I would like to buy an extended warranty for it if I could before I start having maintanence problems. I was looking on line about warrantys and I came upon asmartcar.com. I check on the BBB site to see what was on their listings. The BBB had no information about asmartcar.com or Scilica. Thank you for answering my post. Hippie101

Hippie101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2009, 12:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
 
pdboilermaker's Avatar
 
Location: Frankfort, Indiana
Drive: Jeep TJ, Hummer h3, smart
My SCOA Gallery
I have bought the plaques from asmartcar.com and found the service friendly and prompt

pdboilermaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2009, 01:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
 
24-42's Avatar
 
Location: Roseburg,OR - Tujunga (LA), CA
Drive: 06 450 Passion Cpe
My SCOA Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hippie101 View Post
I'm not sure if you are talking about smart car USA or asmartcar.com. Your post has me confused. I was asking about asmartcar.com. I bought the little car to carry on the back of my Freightliner that I use to pull our fifth-wheel. I have read post on here to learn more about smart cars. I don't know much about communties, dealers and parts companys. I would like to buy an extended warranty for it if I could before I start having maintanence problems. I was looking on line about warrantys and I came upon asmartcar.com. I check on the BBB site to see what was on their listings. The BBB had no information about asmartcar.com or Scilica. Thank you for answering my post. Hippie101
If you have read the information on <asmartcar.com> in its entirety , you should recall the last sentence, which I quote; "Ron Gaus, President, aSmartCar.com". Mr Gaus refers to Smartcar USA on his site as I did also.

I don't know how to phrase this without sounding sarcastic, it's obvious that "asmartcar" and "Ron Gaus" are one and the same.

Donald LaFavor

24-42 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2009, 06:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Not Selling on Ebay
SCOA Club
 
Location: Harrisburg, PA #1262 and #1434
Drive: 2006 Mini CVT
Before the 451 dealers were announced I asked Ron if he was going to be one. He said no but I was hoping anyway. He sent me 450 parts prior to receiving payment. I would have purchased a 451 from him in a minute. You can kind of tell what someone is like through communications. An A+ in my book.

mfoster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2009, 10:02 PM   #7 (permalink)
 
Hippie101's Avatar
 
Location: All
Thanks, I didn't see his name on the site, but I will look at it again. I just want to check everything out before I layed out $1200.00. If I can help anyone let me know and I'll do what I can.

Ralph,,, Hippie101,,,KE5DXI...

Hippie101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2009, 02:47 PM   #8 (permalink)
 
OklahomaSmart450's Avatar
 
Location: Oklahoma
Drive: 02/06Smart, 02Smart, NSX
Ron Gaus A+++

Ron Guas (owner of asmartcar.com) is indeed a quality person! Fair, honest and prompt in his business responsiblities. Good luck finding anyone in the US dealing in Smart cars who will treat you better and with more integrity.

OklahomaSmart450 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2009, 03:25 PM   #9 (permalink)
 
24-42's Avatar
 
Location: Roseburg,OR - Tujunga (LA), CA
Drive: 06 450 Passion Cpe
My SCOA Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by OklahomaSmart450 View Post
Ron Guas (owner of asmartcar.com) is indeed a quality person! Fair, honest and prompt in his business responsiblities. Good luck finding anyone in the US dealing in Smart cars who will treat you better and with more integrity.
He doesn't "Set the bar" He "Is the bar" !

Donald LaFavor

24-42 is online now   Reply With Quote
Today
 


This ad will not be shown if you are logged in.

Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
asmartcar.com Personalised Medallions are Available Now rgaus Interior & Exterior Styling 16 03-27-2008 08:39 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.0.1

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:04 PM.


Smart Cars of America, LLC is not affiliated with, authorized by, associated with or have any connection with G&K, Zap, Mercedes-Benz, Mercedes-Benz AMG, Mercedes-Benz McLaren Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC, smart Canada Division, DaimlerChrysler, Chrysler LLC, DaimlerChrysler AG, Maybach, smart gmbh, a division of Mercedes Benz LLC, the manufacturer of SMART automobiles, smart USA Distributor, LLC, a division of Penske Automotive Group, Inc, the exclusive authorized U.S. importer and distributor of the smart vehicle or any of their official dealerships


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0
Ad Management by RedTyger