Anyone ever get Code U1113 ??? - Smart Car Forums
User Tag List

 1Likes
  • 1 Post By vadsoom
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-13-2019, 02:12 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Anyone ever get Code U1113 ???

Hello

Did anyone get code U1113 The Terminal 15 Signal on the canbus is missing or faulty.
I googled it and cant find anything
Biggermens is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-13-2019, 04:15 PM
SCOA Club
 
mvaldes's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: maplewood, nj
Posts: 2,896
Thanks: 99
Thanked 170 Times in 131 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Garage
Here's what others on the site have said:
https://www.google.com/search?as_q=C...pe=&as_rights=
mvaldes is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-15-2019, 05:57 AM
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 218
Thanks: 21
Thanked 29 Times in 24 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
My issue turned out to be the ABS pump itself.
vadsoom is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-18-2019, 04:16 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by vadsoom View Post
My issue turned out to be the ABS pump itself.



Mine seam to be working fine, it dose funny things when i first take off to the front wheels, then i get a error
but the ABS brakes work when i stand on it



I am stumped with this one, i got a couple more codes with the steering angel sensor and yaw sensor


Did not find much on google
Biggermens is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-18-2019, 05:12 AM
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 218
Thanks: 21
Thanked 29 Times in 24 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
My ABS worked too. The failure was some kind of fault in the circuitry. I also replaced the yaw sensor in pursuit of repair. Please note, replacing these parts will result in a trip to your Mercedes dealer to have the code updated using a Star machine, unless you have one laying about.
jwight likes this.
vadsoom is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-21-2019, 07:10 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
I will change the ABS pump and yaw sensor for fun, I have a hole over car for parts ;)
and it just happens i do have a programmer laying around ;-P hehehe

we will see what will happen,
Biggermens is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-21-2019, 07:28 PM
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 218
Thanks: 21
Thanked 29 Times in 24 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Where did you get the programmer? How much was it? Did it work to reset after the abs pump and yaw sensor were replaced?
vadsoom is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-26-2019, 04:19 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
I got it from Snap-on its the ModisUltra it was about 3500$ Canadian, I never had a chance to change the ABS pump yet, but i did use it to reset the air bags, calibrate the clutch actuator, relearn the transmission, I can see data from every sensor

It has a option to bleed the ABS, I am sure it will reset the ABS no problem



I will keep you posted, I also used a OCT and a Launch to reset air bags
Biggermens is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-08-2019, 02:55 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
I fixed my problem

This is what i did
With the snap on scan tool, i notice that the angel of the steering sensor was very off, but it would only calibrate if it was out by 10 degrees or less
0 degrees was all the way to the right pretty much right lock, what i did was move the wheel to the left 9 degrees at a time, and calibrate
I had to do that around 40 times hehe took about 3 hours to do but now 0 degrees is straight ahead
I put on at less 700 Km on it since with no problems, only have one code left driver seat weight impossible
A$$ H#$% car is calling me fat hehehe

Thanks for everyone help
Biggermens is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Smart Car Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome
 

Clubs, Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.