Smart Car of America Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, this is my first time here.
My father and I have been trying to hook up a Bazooka basstube with their FAST adapter, unfortunately I don't have the harness wiring color schemes (pinouts) to know what is what on a 2013 Electric Drive Smart. All the examples I have found on the forums look nothing like the wire colors found in my unit.

I saw online at Smart TekInfo that they have wiring diagrams, but 24-hour access costs $20. I was wondering if anyone knew the color pin-out so I wouldn't have to part with $20.

Many thanks in advance!

·
Registered
1,471 Posts
Give Smartmadness a call. They should be able to help you over the phone & supply you with the correct harness.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I did, Smartmadness's harness does not work with the Bazooka Basstubes (mines a BTA6100) ... they recommended that I use Bazooka's FAST-9999 Universal Harness, unfortunately there is no information (that I could find yet) on the 2013 models pinout colors.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
jwight, thanks but the 2013 has different wiring than the 2012, my father and I looked to this site as a primary source, opened it up, and immediately scratched our heads.

·
Registered
1,135 Posts
Actually, the 2013 is a slight mod on the 2012 wiring. They've moved the amp line over and separated it from the power antenna line as I recall. Be careful that you're looking at the right thing. There is also a 2008-2010 wiring diagram which changed for 2011+. That change was pretty minor as well (swapped the location of +12 switched w/ a NC port), but it's enough to stop a head unit from working.

As for the rest, the 2013 cabling is almost identical to the 2011/2012. Just provide a jumper between the two thin black wire to power both the amp and the antenna at the same time. I tied both mine to switched, both on my 2008 and 2013, and it's been working fine.