Smart Car of America Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
495 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so im new at this, I just bought a 2005 450 with S.MANN mods (so it says on the body, interior ect) ..

I admit this car is hot, handles better than anything i have ever owned, and looking underneath I can see why. Its pretty unique too, never seeing another like it, reason why I bought it in the first place..

Crossblade wheels hide what looks like aftermarket shocks/springs and mechanicals (sway bar, links ect) all with the words S.MANN on them.

The Body is not typical either with S.MANN skirts, spoiler , exhaust and grill..
interior has S.MANN matts and a few other mods..

I got the car with 12k miles on it and a all the lit., bill of sale, and few filters
(oil?) ,

So my question is this, HOW SPECIAL IS THIS CAR? OR HOW COMMON?
I HAVENT A CLUE...

·
Registered
4,570 Posts
Photos would help!

S-Mann is a Dutch tuner and I think that unlike BRABUS they don't convert entire cars in their own workshops, but rather just sell all the accessories. So a previous owner likely bought all those parts and instealled them. It is definitely unique in the USA because there were only ever about 1000 of the pre-2008 models imported there, and how many of those would have a huge number of S-Mann modifications done...?

·
Registered
4,570 Posts
Those 15" wheels are "strikeline", not 16" crossblade wheels (which are called "spikeline"). I have a set of the former wheels myself.

·
Registered
495 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks for setting me straight. I was told this by seller
I want to do my fist oil change on it soon
Anything i should know. I know it takes mobil 1
How much? And where is the plug.

·
Registered
495 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
nice bunch of people we have here, and Im getting a lot of information,
what Im looking for now is the OEM headlites, or if i cant get them maybe covers (plastic bubbles) that go over the lites..