Smart Car of America Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Another first for me: I changed the dome light in my Passion. And it was just as described in the owners manual. Go figure.

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
A good friend had one made into a hot rod when we were in high school 45 years ago. I always wanted one but never found the right ar when I had the time to build it. Thanks for the pictures!

·
Registered
1,285 Posts
Wow! What a young crowd. I graduated from high school in 1955 and university in 1959.
Never financed any automobile & used to show young kids how to buy what they could afford for cash, then put the car payment, required for a financed car, in the bank every month. Interest in those days would be on their side and, before they knew it, they could afford a newer car and pay cash. That discipline will eventually get you a house, if interest rates are ever seen at 8% again. Besides, no need for anything but liability insurance on a beater. More savings to put in the bank.

·
Registered
1,285 Posts