Smart Car of America Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

My 92 Honda Civic was murdered recently (computer, battery & distributor stolen) and the insurance company has deemed it a total loss. Now I wait to see how much they're going to pay me for it.

While I wait I'm looking at Smart, Toyota Prius, and various Nissans and Hondas.

I test drove a Smartie yesterday and it was love at first sight. I asked the salesman "Why would I want to use manual if automatic is already on the car?"

"Because it's more fun!!!" he said.

I thought that was weird until it was my turn to drive. It was the most fun ever!!!!! My Civic was a manual and after 15 years I swore no more manuals. My clutch foot had HAD it. It was done. Who knew I could get a manual with paddles on the steering wheel? I'm an IRL fan and felt like I was a race car driver!

I was really impressed with the acceleration. Way more powerful than the Prius.

I've found a lot of helpful information in these forums so decided to join.

I'm hoping to find information on how you guys transport your cats in a cat carrier in a Smartie. It's too hot in the back where the engine is, isn't it? Does a carrier fit back there?

Also, at Universal City they don't seem to have the really cool colors like lime green, orange, pink...where do you get those colors???

·
Registered
351 Posts
smart Colors

Hi everyone,

My 92 Honda Civic was murdered recently (computer, battery & distributor stolen) and the insurance company has deemed it a total loss. Now I wait to see how much they're going to pay me for it.

While I wait I'm looking at Smart, Toyota Prius, and various Nissans and Hondas.

I test drove a Smartie yesterday and it was love at first sight. I asked the salesman "Why would I want to use manual if automatic is already on the car?"

"Because it's more fun!!!" he said.