Smart Car of America Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I signed up today, as a proud owner of 2009 Smart Fortwo Passion. This is my test car, used to crawl among NYC tight streets. Hello to everybody here!

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi stevenvillatoro! As I have faced various opinions about Smart, I decided to test this car myself. It's not me, it's the car and its features, that will be tested by me. I must say, that so far I'm VERY satisfied. For the most part, about the ease of parking. If you work as a serviceman in Manhattan, and in more crowded boroughs around it, there's no better car! Luckily, I'm low voltage guy, not plumber. This car wouldn't fit pipes :-D

·
Registered
97 Posts
Yeah, good old NYC... I left there 15 years ago for Phoenix. I was a local 3 Electrician. I started my own business out here and use the little ProMaster City vans. I remember driving the old Dodge B vans and triple parking at the job sites. The dings and dents that went with the territory used to drive me nuts. Parallel parkers who "push" their way into a spot rather than parking properly and ruining the plastic bumpers... Poor little Smart

Welcome aboard and post some pics of your ride!
Regarding pipe, I've seen folks tie them down (or up depending on how one sees it) under a vehicle. I guess with a smart car you would still have two feet protruding :)

·
King of Smart Gadgetry
1,075 Posts