Smart Car of America Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi Smart Fans!
I want to introduce my self to everyone in the region. I am the Performance Division Manager with Mercedes Benz of Buckead and the new Smart Dealer. I have over 20 years of experience in german/Mercedes Tuning. We have a dedicated department that performs all of the upgrades and accessories on site. We are the Carlsson, Reentech,Kleeman Distributor for south east. My previous background include being the Representative for Lorinser for the last 10 years. We will be able to do all of the accessories on the Smart Cars at the Mercedes Benz of Buckhead Performance Center. www.mbobpc.com

Accessories: We are having a hard time getting accessories stateside for Smart. According to Smart, they will not have anything for 6-12 months. I plan on traveling to Euroupe next month to deal directly with the companies that have items. We will be importing wheels, body kits, interior components, exhaust, etc. There are even ECU engine upgrades available.

Smart Support: Currently we have a dedicated panel that meets weekly with in our dealership that deals with Smart only issues. We might even get some of you to join us in our meetings. Our staff has been traveling lately for Smart training to provide all of you the best service available.

Car Club. I do not think there is one in Georgia. We are willing to help organize and support one. We would rather have a Smart owner start this up with our support.

If any one has any questions on accessories, car club, meetings, or suggestions, please send me e mail. I would also like to organize a tour of our Dealership for Smart Owners.
Kevin

·
Registered
931 Posts
Welcome, and thanks for your support and suggestions. Makes me envy your customers.

Learning that accessories will not be available for a while comforts the fact that I am a late reserver.

:)

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)