Smart Car of America Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
861 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
if other people have this problem. i am a conservative driver and always try and leave space between the car ahead and me (even tho i may still be a little closer). and people consistantly pull in and take up that "safe" space just because i am a small car. this is really getting to be a pet peeve of mine. when i drove my pt cruiser before it was totaled i never had this problem and am still leaving the same space.....it's something about a smaller car and i am curious as to the mindset of people that do this.

has anyone else had or noticed this?

i have learned not to park up to the curb but take up as much space a a regular sized car the way i have some people whip into a parking spot. i've yet to have someone ask me why i park so far out.

·
Premium Member
11,309 Posts
yes. facts are you are driving a small car and they like to pick on you. Smile and wave... it drives them crazy! I have had cars almost clip the front bumper cutting into the lane in front of me, and try to do a lane change into the same spot that I am in. Watch out for the other guy!

·
Registered
729 Posts
I have that happen all the time as well, but I can be an (censored) too. Usually if you're beside me and hit your indicator I'll let up to let you in. If you cut me off and then slow down, I'll be sitting in your back seat (I'm very good at judging distance.) I won't speed up, but if you wanted in front of me at 80mph in the left lane you better keep up the pace with traffic in front of me moving the same pace.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2,653 Posts
Get used to it....Getting cut off, getting pushed out of the way, getting "sooted " by diesel pick -up trucks, getting tailgated constanly, getting to have a slower car speed up on you when you try to pass said slower car and list goes on. Been there done that.....It's a fact of smart driving.

·
Registered
665 Posts