Smart Car of America Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
17,384 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Both are finally finished and the video is now being processed (to be posted maybe about 11pm?) but for now, photos!

As you can see, Project Black has already taken some damage (watch the video and you'll see)...

·
17,384 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

·
17,384 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I couldn't get the shape of those mirrors right, the chrome just wanted straight :(

·
17,384 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Yeah, I'm a terrible painter, even with a rattle can...:(

I have enough to do a few more coats....

·
Registered
2,944 Posts
Unforgivable what happened to the first RC car, it was the most detailed and nice car and now....:smilie_barf:

·
17,384 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Hmmm...No more paint for me...:(

In brighter news, the new one is sitting far away from anything that could damage its paint shine...

·
5,298 Posts
New plates are almost ready. need to apply the acrylic coating and will get out in the mail Tuesday or Wed.

I painted the mirrors on the other one...look close at the pics on Dropshots.

I am making a disc of all the pics and videos of Neon1 at the Dragon, too.

It actually breaks my heart to know and see what happened to the original one.

Enjoy the toys.

·
17,384 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
I shall never touch a can of paint (after tomorrow as I have to finish mom's wicker chair in white, which ironically came out perfect in round 1 but needs more white to match the others) again...

Breaks my heart to know that I couldn't fix the problem (it doesn't look that bad in person) and could've made it worse...

Well at least it's been made into the test dummy while the other sits on the dresser and goes on the occasional driveway/sidewalk drive (because the pavement is too rough).

Hopefully the video will show its redeeming value?

·
17,384 Posts
Discussion Starter #12 (Edited)
Have I made it worse? :eek:

What about the new one?