Smart Car of America Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Lady stopped short at a red light in the rain and slid into her going 1 mph didnt leave a dent on her car but as you can see from the pictures tore off my front bumper. i called the local mercedes dealership and the guy working told me "i am kinda new to ordering smart car parts we dont get many in here but bring your car down and we will look at it"

well i know what i need a new front panel. does anyone have one for sale or they can donate to me if you have multiple colors or what not? i am pretty in need and dont have the thousands of dollars it will take to repair it at the mercedes dealership. if anyone one has any advice or could help me out i would appreciate it. i am near the DFW area. thanks.

p.s. - the hood piece is fine

Attachments

·
Registered
4,338 Posts
Unless it's parralax in the lense, it looks to me like your smart is also cross eyed now. Plus the tabs are broken off for the grill. This means that you will at least need both front fenders, the center filler, and probably a new core support. Check the headlights as well. You either broke the core support, or snapped the mounting tabs off the headlights.

Good luck with the repair.:(

·
Registered
333 Posts
My advice is more pictures. We need to see the sides, front, top, bottom remove the bumper out of the way so we can inspect for damages.

·
Super Moderator
29,155 Posts
Evaluation by Internet - not the best approach. Park Place has been selling smarts since 08 and should know what the car needs. Let them look it over and order the parts; aren't they covered by insurance? :)

·
Registered
776 Posts
aren't they covered by insurance? :)
If he rear-ended her... it's going to be HIS insurance that would pay. I don't blame him for wanting to do the work himself.

Sorry for your accident... hope you find the parts you need without breaking the bank!

:smartje.bl.zl:

·
Registered
382 Posts