Smart Car of America Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello-
I'm a transplant from the Old Country, home of the SMART, and very excited that the SMART finally made its way over here!
Turning 60 next April, I WILL have a (pre-owned) SMART by then!
It'll be - most likely - a METALLIC BLUE one with SILVER FRAME, it MUST have heated seats (living in Montana!), and the license plate will be SMILEMAKER, as I am a Dental Technician, specialized in making Dentures...

Even though I have seen a number(5?) of SMARTS here in Missoula, I know only one owner - will ask him to join as well -
its a Cabrio, now in GRIZZ colors- maroon and silver-, advertising his B&B
"GIBSON MANSION" - a beautiful place...

Leads to a used SMART are appreciated, SKIP white or black - sorry (those colors make me look OLD!!!)

"in waiting" - Sandy:wave:

·
Registered
9,072 Posts
..Sandy ..welcome to the asylum of smart fun and tech..
..60 eh?...got a boyfriend?
..dental tech to boot..well..you have come to the right place...lots and lots of smart owners here that can use your services...let me see ...bigpanda...godfather...kwagar..BarneyO...just to name few...you will be a real busy girl here...get your smart and turn it into a rolling denture lab....you'll make millions

jetfuel...bigOsmile

·
Registered
910 Posts
"smilemaker" ?

Awfully long for a license plate... here in FL they limit us to 6 or 7 characters depending on the type of plate you order (they have literally dozens of styles) - but you can add a hyphen or space to that number.
Maybe go with "SMLE MKR" or something similiar.
Good luck on your search for a used smart ... you might have to travel out of state to locate one.
Welcome to the forum - mind the hanging down bits and keep a sharp eye on JetFuel . . . :D

·
Registered
11,891 Posts
Keep your eyes peeled, You will find plenty of used smarts around the country, THe challenge will be finding one in your neck of the woods.