Smart Car of America Forum banner

REV-X Weekly Auto Meets (Frederickburg,VA)

3K views 2 replies 1 participant last post by  REV_X 
#1 ·

REV-X is kicking back off starting Saturday April 30th, 2011 at our new time 8:00PM and runs to 12:00AM

Address:
11120 Gordon Road
Fredericksburg, VA 22407

REV-X is held at the Salem Fields Community Church Parking Lots. This is private property; and with over 550 available parking spots, we definitely have room to grow. REV-X last year averaged about 175 cars every weekend and had a peak attendance of 363 one night. We are currently the most successful weekly meet in Virginia.

The Church Meet
We have become known as "The Church Meet." This is because REV-X is held at a church parking lot. But also, Salem Fields Community Church owns and operates REV-X. They are the equivalent of a corporate sponsor, they pay for EVERYTHING and they put a lot of money into REV-X. And yes, I am a pastor. HOWEVER, you are NOT required or obligated to attend/go to/volunteer at (etc.) this church in any way. We don't bash you with scripture or try to convert you. Those who know me know my circle of friends; those who don't are usually surprised by it. I don't care if you are an atheist, homosexual, hate God, whatever. If you have questions about religion or faith, just ask me. And that is as far as I will talk about religion.

I just wanted to put it out in the open.

A step above the rest